Was C. S. Lewis right about Hinduism?

I recently read something by another blogger and found it very well-written, contemplative, and explanatory. The entry asked, “Was C. S. Lewis right about Hinduism?

In it he details a number of ideas faced when comparing/contrasting Christianity and Hinduism. I thought, with my background in Christianity and (most of my adult life in) Hinduism, that I’d done a pretty thorough analysis of the two -at least for my own purposes. However, my knowledge was increased and my perspective broadened by reading this -and all in confirmation of the views I already held.

I certainly recommend this to people who are:

  • familiar with both Christianity and Hinduism
  • familiar with either/or, but perhaps not both
  • familiar with neither Christianity nor Hinduism

Om Shanti

3 responses to “Was C. S. Lewis right about Hinduism?

Leave a comment