One Year

Rev Master interacting with the delegates at the Cottage.

Rev Master interacting with the delegates at the Cottage.

 

I realized a day or so ago that it’s now been a full year since the last master of Sahaj Marg / Heartfulness path left his body.

I recall quite clearly that much of 2014 was miserable for me. For me, 2014 started in the December prior when I changed positions in my department at the time. Only a few months prior I had moved into my company’s Application Support department. By December I had moved to a slightly different position within that same department. I had just started to get my mind around the new work I faced in coming to that department and then had to switch gears almost entirely. A month later (January, 2015) I entered the on-call rotation … quite prematurely. It was at this time that my stress levels really started to increase to a level that became tough to manage.

Due to demands of school and work, I began to let my heartfulness practice slip. The year progressed and I did the best I could – eventually reaching out to my physician for help managing the stress that remained incredibly prevalent in my life. Around the end of summer, my husband and I began shopping for a house. By Thanksgiving holiday we found one, and bought it – and my birth mother died. In fact, the holiday and the major purchase and the death all occurred within a week’s span. Everyone in America knows that Thanksgiving ushers in the holiday season and life is crazy busy from then through the new year holiday.

It was in December that the guru presiding over my spiritual lineage when I came to Sahaj Marg attained samadhi. It was under Chariji’s unique leadership that our path gained most of its current published literature and it was under his guidance that our path really began to be known outside of India’s borders. Each of our masters have been uniquely instrumental in the evolution of the path as well as the evolution of humanity – our newest Guide, Shri Kamlesh-ji is certainly no different.

There was, in very early December, a moment when I thought I might also leave my own body. This event actually came tragically close to being actualized. A person can only take so much, right? For reasons I won’t go into right now, I’m still here. but Chari-ji left his own body soon after I almost left mine.

Hindsight is almost always 20/20 and it’s often much easier to look back on an event and say, “Oh – I get it now.” But often at the time, so much is outside our scope of understanding or vision. It can be really tough in those times to remember which end is up. Shri Parthasarathi Rajagopalachari is now with the masters who came before him and Kamlesh-ji guides us. It’s amazing how quickly a year passes. A whole year.

I miss Chari-ji at times. I’m immensely grateful for Kamlesh-ji’s guiding hand. And I’m glad to still be here and participating in the great evolution happening.

Aum Shri Mahaganeshaya Namaha | Aum Shanti

2 responses to “One Year

  1. Yes sister. I agree on 2014… The positive aspect is the Sahaj Marg Spiritual Movement which gained momentum in 2015 under the guidance of Shri Kamlesh D Patel. I foresee leaps and bounds in 2016….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reading this article brought tears in the eyes, remembering our dearest Chariji who withstood everything to help all of us. Now Kamlesh D. Patel is like another mountain guide traveling all over the world to help us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

