Nahin

tumblr_mk14jsOznf1r1m651o1_400

 

I think in the last post here I said that the next post would be a continuance of the one before. I didn’t know that would be a lie, but here I am.

Today was a really tough day for me – on a personal level as well as a spiritual one. In fact, so tough that a big chunk of me right now wants to cry a WHOLE lot.

But there’s another chunk of me, small but potent, and when I turn my mind’s eye inward, I can kind of see that small, powerful part – “amsha,” as Chariji called it. It looks a little bit like me, but not really. Even though it doesn’t really have arms or hands or legs or feet, I sense vrkshasana and I sense the anjali mudra. They are some of my favorite things and they communicate being grounded and being centered and being humbled. These things aren’t how I feel on the outside right now, but knowing they are inside helps bring that condition out.

That core is so serene right now, even as my outer layers feel so the opposite. How can I not practice my abhyas at a time like this?

Aum Shri Mahaganeshaya Namaha | Aum Shanti

Leave a Reply

